Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Nowadays, due to financial situations, market demands, and numerous available information on the Internet people tries multitasking. Although some people may believe that by doing assorted things we have a better chance to achieve our aspirations, I believe that by multitasking we may decrease our focus and lose our main target; Moreover, because doing different things needs various skills, and the fact that we do not have enough time to learn all of these skills, we cannot achieve these diverse goals in a well manner.

First and foremost, by doing so many diverse things, we cannot focus properly on a meaningful goal. It is crystal-clear that people who have achieved some significant goals in their life span had a single vivid objective and tried hard to accomplish that goal; for instance, a renowned person like Bill Gates, the industrious CEO of Microsoft, focused on his goal to create a prestigious company, so he put all of his effort to do that; as a result, he made his dream come true and enjoyed its benefits. By multitasking and doing a lot of unrelated jobs we cannot allocate adequate time to each of them. Hence, we cannot get a positive desired result. Besides, we may become frustrated if we cannot do a single thing very well. Recently conducted research shows that people who make themselves occupied for doing parallel jobs cannot acquire their desired outcome. Thus, the more we can focus on a single defined purpose, the more chance we have to get it done in a well manner.

Additionally, due to the fact that we have a limited time in our lives and each job needs different skills, we do not have enough to learn these vast skills. In our modern era, we must have expertise in order to do different things; therefore, should we try to do different jobs or tasks simultaneously without a profound knowledge, we cannot become succeed in the long run. For example, since the jobs such as online trading, programming, writing, and so forth needs unique skills, we cannot become a prominent writer, a well-known programmer, and an affluent trader concurrently. Each of them needs hours of training, reading, and continuous practicing, so it is better for us to set a certain goal and try to reach it and then plan to conquer the next challenge. Not only can we waste our time by doing different tasks, but also we may become despondent in the long run. Thus, the more we try to do different jobs in parallel, the more we may get lost.

All in all, although some people believe that by doing different tasks and having various goals at the same time we can achieve our ideals in a shorter time, I believe that by multitasking we may get lost and achieve nothing; Furthermore, We do not have enough time to gain the knowledge and expertise to accomplish all of these goals very well.