Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally. One cannot learn to be a leader.

Leadership have been a controversial issue since the beginning of time. Many prominent philosophers and scientists have been searching different methods to find practical ways to train the leaders. Some of them believe that leadership comes naturally, and some believe that we can train anyone to be a charismatic leader. I personally agree to both of these ideas merely to some extent. Although some people have a natural potential to become a leader, we can also train every person to become a leader.

On the one hand, some people have a natural instinct to become a front-runner. Intrinsically some people have an ability to dominate others even without formal training. Not only can they dictate others what to do, but also they can inhibit them from doing specific tasks. For example, even in elementary schools we can find some children that can manipulate others such as not playing with the children outside the group, gathering in a certain place, and so forth. Natural ability to manage other people's mind is an ability that can help these people to control others without even thinking about it. All of us are familiar with the word charisma. Maybe this particular word refers to this natural ability of becoming a leader. Hence, the higher the natural instinct in leadership, the better the chance to become a leader.

On the other hand, we can train a leader by teaching him or putting him in a suitable environment. Although some people have natural skills to become a leader, we can teach certain skills to everyone in order to make them ready to become a leader in the future. It is crystal-clear that great leaders have specific talents such as being articulate, decisive, potent, and so on; As a result, we can teach these certain skills via different methods to make them ready to become a future leader. Furthermore, by being in a suitable environment people can gain leadership skills. We know that a notorious person such as Adolf Hitler used to be a really shy person in his youth, but by being in a right time and a right place he learned a lot of skills and nurtured his abilities to make a brutal leader. Recently conducted research show that people studying leadership in private classes or taking relevant university courses have a better chance to become a leader. Thus, the more we acquire knowledge about leadership, the more chance we have to become a leader.

In a nutshell, although some people believe that we cannot teach someone to be a leader and being a leader is an internal skill, I believe that we can raise a generation of leaders via practical training; moreover, should we find people with natural leadership skills and also train them in a right way, we can raise a generation of powerful leaders. It will be predicted that with the expansion of science in different fields such as management, leadership, diplomacy, and so on, we can nurture a generation of talented leaders in the future.