Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people argues that people now a days are more euphoric than a past as the world is transition so rapidly. They cite that there are usually various ways to be more joyful in this contemporary world due to technology advancement and enjoying time by making Tik-tok, hanging out with friends in social media and traveling with them for adventureous. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that as a global is changing so drastically, people are more unsatisfied and depressed that people of earlier ages for following two reasons.

To commence, people of modern era are more gloomy due to the fact that burden of people has also proliferate as the global changes. For instance, in this competitive world the people has to compete for their jobs, education and so forth. To balance the life in the pace one have to persistently do hard work, as a result it becomes too burden for them to balance their personal life as well as professional life. Indeed people become prey of unhappiness. It is important for this era to taken a burden in life because without taking the burden of both professional life and personal life people might not accomplished what the so called succeed in this selfishness world. Therefore, with transforming of the world, people are often suffering adversities due to gigantic burden and pressure of work load.

Furthermore, people are affection towards the path of unhappiness with the changing of world because of phony showoff themselves in social media. For example, almost all people are living in virtual world to showoff their wealth, dresses and even what they eat in social media. If they their relatives and friends have more lavish than them they started to solemn and get jealous. In fact, they try to copy them and if unfortunately, they cannot they become depressed and remain unhappy. It is become crucial for people in this modern globalization world to showoff in modern era because people might think that by showing off they get huge praise and ballooning their reputation. Thus, people are run towards the path of hell now a days as the world changes so rapidly.

To sum up, the issue of whether people are jubliant now a days with the global transit or not is complex. Some suggested that people are more happy today because they are more explore to advanced technology than past. Nevertheless, I still contend that people are facing trial and tribulations and remain unhappy due to excessive burden of this competitive world and also because of fake showing off trend in social media.