Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Throughout history, the world has changed a lot. These changes have a direct impact on individuals' lives. This matter that whether these changes make people happy or not is a controversial issue between persons. Some people think that world changes have a significant effect on people's lives and make them more satisfied, however, others disagree with this idea. I agree with the last belief. I feel this way for two main reasons, that I will explain in the following essay.

The first noteworthy point about this issue is that today, there are many entertainments that people can use in their free time. These entertainments help persons to be happy and people can release their stress. For example, when I was a child, I could only spend time watching cartoons. There were not enough toys to entertain me. I was always nagging and I was unsatisfied. These days, children can go to parks that are equipped with advanced facilities or play with many toys. Totally, there are many ways to be happy.

Second, with the development of technology over time, many devices have been created to facilitate life. People are more convenient than people who lived in the past time. Because many jobs are done by electronic devices, people have much free time. Hence, there are more happiness and satisfaction in society. For instance, people in the past had to spend a lot of time to go shopping. These days, with the advent of the internet and electronic shops, people can make their purchase only by searching on the internet. Internet helps people to save their energy and time, hence, people have more free time for relaxing and enjoying.

All in all, by considering the mentioned reasons above, I think that individuals have more fun and are more satisfied due to quick changes in the world. This is because of the fact that changing the world with high speed have created more entertainments, and life is facilitated by new devices.