the way people dresses is a good indication of her or his personality or character.

Throughout history, with the advent of technology and development of the fashion industry, people have paid more attention to what they wear and how they appear in society more than people who lived in the past. This matter whether cloths illustrate people’s personality is a controversial issue between individuals. I contend that classifying the people’s character based on their outfit is not rational. I will explicate my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons.

The first noteworthy point regarding this issue is that sometimes cloths which people wear is not optional and according to their interest because there are some rules in some societies that force people to wear specific dresses. For example, my country is a religious country, and people must follow the principles of Islam and wear hijab. Women have to cover all parts of their body, and men are not allowed to wear what they want. It is an obligatory situation and there are strict laws for rebellious individuals. If people do not obey these rules, the government will punish them. Due to this circumstance, we can’t assume that all people have religious personality and judge them by their appearance.