Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

family: Calibri;">The world has today changed a lot and brought different aspects to people’s lives in many ways. it is now difficult to survive without knowing and adapting ourselves to the novel changes like technology, financial expenses of a family, and the communication of the society. When it comes to being happy or having a satisfaction of a life in this area, I strongly believe that people are now less happy or dissatisfied about their lives because of some important reasons.

family: Calibri;">To begin with, everything now comes with money and you will be judged based on your earnings and belongings. My father always tells me that you are what you earn and I need to find money even if it is in the mouth of the lion. As a matter of fact, the ones who are not able to raise their financial situation are unhappy and always accused of not being responsible from the people around. however, people in the past are more happy because the expectation of the family members are less than today and their earnings were enough to live a happy life.

family: Calibri;">another significant thing to mention is that technology has altered our living styles and led people to have more hectic lives. As technology becomes more mature, it makes our life more isolated where we do not need any help from our family members. it means that we are now able to find everything in internet and handle everything be ourselves. Meanwhile, in the past, people come together and ask each other their problems and somehow telling jokes and getting some spiritual aids. So, adult’s advice was played a critical role in the survival and growing of the youngsters. Therefore, people today are not happy because living in an isolated atmosphere with their phones or laptop instead of gathering and asking their questions.

family: Calibri;">however, these changes are not always harmful and have brought many new aspects like living in a more quicker society. As technology grows, it brings about a time improvement in any aspect of our lives. people in the past needed to go to the far-off lands by car our buss and it took nearly one month to go to another country. however, today thanks to the airplane, we can visit other countries in less than 3 hours.

family: Calibri;">

family: Calibri;">All in all, our lives today have been changed and we are now less satisfied comparing to the past. we will be judged based on our outcomes and also technology advancement lead our lives to the more isolated life. But, this change has favored us with the time advancement in every aspect of our life.