Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is critically important that people have a satisfactory life, which makes them happy and causes them to have a good feeling about themselves. Personally, I believe today’s people are experiencing the happiest era during the whole history. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, talking about past people's attitudes about life is doubtful because we do not know about their real feeling, so it is hard for me to believe they were happier than us. Throughout history, we will find out during all the epochs, people were not satisfied, and they were in a struggle with themselves by objection about life and protest to their governments and fighting with each other. In a small case, takes an individual's life as an example. People always have something to be upset about from childhood to adulthood, so they never experience true happiness from the bottom of their hearts. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I was unhappy all over my life; it did not matter what my problem was. If I consider my life, I will say I was the reason for my sadness. Human beings are seeking issues unintentionally to make them unsatisfied.

Furthermore, today's life is easier than before and provides people with many facilities, which make them happy and causes various sorts of satisfaction. In the past, people had to do more physical work than today so that their subsistence needs to be reached. They were also suffering from lots of diseases, which were causing their children and their own death. But in this modern era, with the explosion of technology, people do not have to work hard physically, and the rate of death by diseases has become lower, which makes the people have a long, happy life more than in any era. For instance, my grandmother, who is alive, always talks about the difficulties they had to tolerate to have a bath or make food.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that today's life is far happier and satisfaction for people than in the past. This is because we do not know about past's people attitudes to life to state how happy they were, and by today's modern life and plenty of facilities, life is more pleasant than before.