Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Being creative rather than planning carefully will come up with the best solution to a problem.

IIn one's life, there are countless problems to face. Some people have always been in pursuit of proper strategies to solve these problems. And their opinions are divided. Some people deem creativity as the only source of solutions to a problem. While others prefer to plan carefully before taking any action. As far as I'm concerned, planning carefully is a more effective problem-solving skill than being creative. Here are my reasons and examples.

To begin with, thoughtful planning can help us find the real cause of a problem. A problem with a complicated cause is not always what it looks like. If we fail to get a grip on this cause, we stand no chance to tackle it successfully. No matter how creative we are. Detailed planning is likely to lead us to the cause. For a doctor when facing a patient with a symptom of flu. He will not simply prescribe some cold medicines but have the patient undergo a series of checkups such as forecast or even X-Ray. The checkups are somewhat a careful plan before making the right decision.

In addition, productivity and efficiency will be greatly improved by carefully planning. Every time at the end of the semester, I am always busy as a beaver because I have to prepare for final exams, writing papers on different subjects. And work on some research reports. Without planning I will easily get lost in such a busy schedule. Thus I have a to-do list according to priorities of tasks and mark the finished items as I move forward. In this way, I can manage my time well and solve multiple multiple problems at the same time.

Admittedly, I am not denying the value of coming up with creative ideas to solve a problem. For instance, as an old saying goes. Man proposes God disposes. Under some circumstances, things do not go as well and things do not go as we expected. A creative person can always have a quick response to an emergency. However, it is okay for being creative to be the last resort in extreme cases. But it should never displace planning carefully as the main approach towards problems.

In the end, I would like to sum up this composition by quoting an ancient Chinese proverb "Preparedness ensures success and unpreparedness spells failure." The proverb means a good plan always leads to the successful settlement of a problem.