Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best things in life are free. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Everything must have a value or cost. Most of the times, “Free” term relates to something that has no monetary cost, thus no money spent to acquire it. While many people spend lots of cash to get many good things in life, some people argue that they come at no cost. Health and happiness are the ultimate goal of human’s life, and I personally believe these do not always come free for some ways.

People might take different efforts and resources in order to become healthy. Regular visit to a doctor is one. People have to allocate their time and energy to meet their doctors and pay the doctor fees and prescriptions. Many people become a fitness club member to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Besides the monthly membership fee, they would also want to buy supplements and other supporting nutrients foods. Furthermore, if people choose to neglect the healthy lifestyle, they would suffer much bigger costs in the long run. For example, serious illness would require them to be hospitalized, and thus are not cheap.

There are many ways to achieve happiness. Youth people love to hang with their friends to cheer their emotions. They could watch some movies with some friends during weekend or they could go to a bar with some colleagues after office work to release stress. Parents would need to arrange a holiday trip to cherish their kids. Domestic or international travel would require several costs components like transportation, accommodation and other itinerary costs. Even people who prefer to stay at home during weekend must consider the electricity costs that used for TVs and Air Conditioners.

People sometimes fail to recognize the direct and indirect costs in their daily life. Moreover, they also often forget the monetary costs like time and energy that are used for their desired things. In conclusion, everything on this planet has a cost. People might have to spend some cash for directly purchasing the desired stuff or consider the indirect costs associated with the products or services they consume, like in the case of TVs and Air Conditioners.