Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Vacation is the time for people to get relax from daily busy life and work. People usually go on tour with their family and friends to explore new places. Exploring the destination on your own is always an option but traveling with a tour guide has a different experience such as it facilitates tour organization, comforts and safety, and socialization.

First of all, a man assigned by tour company handles all the organization and prep work for visiting spots in the area. He is responsible for all tasks such as, buying tickets for hotel and tourist shows, arrangement of listed preferred food, route information, driving a bus or car, schedule for visiting location with time, etc. So we do not have to spend hours searching the information for each place we want to visit unlike traveling alone. For example, when I went to China with my family on spring vacation. We booked tour our own. During a trip, we found lots of difficulties finding vegetarian food in that area. Because we won't know about their language and we were not familiar with the place either. So traveling with a tour guide, we do not have to waste our time and energy to tackle problems during trip, we can utilize that time for doing extra enjoyable activities, instead.

Secondly, travelling with a tour guide is helpful for safety issue and he keeps us away from buying a low quality products from stall kippers. The first time travel to new location leaves many travelers feeling nervous, specially when they are unaware of place and events. A guide will keeps us safe while undertaking adventure activities such as, parasailing, mountain climbing, scuba diving, safari tours, and rafting, etc. The guide is familiar with area and local weather. He is aware of danger zones and from street beggars who always looking forward to steal things from visitors. For instance, a month ago, one of my friends, Ankita came from trip of Taj Mahal, India. She showed me her hand made printed T-shirt bought for 30 dollar from street shopper during her trip. I bought that same T-shirt from India around 5 dollar a cost when I visited Taj Mahal with tour guide. So travelling alone increase chances of vandaslism and cheating.

Finally, traveling in group with guide and other fellow people is having a fun. Exploring a new place with others allows us to share reactions and connect with fellow group members. The relationship built last beyond the tour ends. During journey, tour guide also explains historical stories, events, and significance of that place by making joke and funny tales. For instance, when my husband and I, went to Mauritius in a group tour, we had lot of fun during journey with having a lots of knowledge to that place. However, travelling alone is boring part of trip.

To sum up, traveling with tour guide have numbers of benefits such as we do not have to worry about trip organization and safety. There will be more fun and amazing experience of exploring new place with new friends.