Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past, so we need some time to reduce life's stress and recover ourselves. From my point of view, I think we should spend time alone to reduce stress and be relaxed.

To begin with, sleep is the most important factor for being calm. This is obvious that people need sleep to rest and relax, which is almost impossible when we are in overcrowded places. Although for sleeping we don't have to be alone, having other people around doesn't let us relax very well, especially when we are very tired. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student at university, I had to work hard because of my busy classes and my job, so I felt a lot of pressure on my shoulder. I really needed to be alone to had a good sleep, but I lived in the student dormitory and there were plenty of freshman students that wanted to play games or discuss their dating life. As a result, I couldn't sleep well and enough so I was completely tired. Hence, Being alone help to have a good sleep that makes our life stress free.

Furthermore, when we are alone, we don't have to argue with others about every single thing. Arguments are stressful and consume a lot of time and energy. Frankly, living with some friends is awkward because even close friends have a lot of fights about unimportant things. Obviously, having friends around has a lot of advantages for us such as being accepted, support during problems, and also talking about critical situations, but if your friend is not a calm person and he gives his opinion on everything, this can be very annoying. My roommate is a nice person and we spend such a good time, but when I am tired and need some space, he couldn't stop talking. Therefore, I am thinking about living alone next semester to relax and relieve my stress.

Moreover, living alone has an indirect effect on reducing stress such as focusing on studying and managing time, which is a way to get relax and be calm. Living alone can provide such a quiet place for us to study efficiently. When we get good marks other tasks will seem easy for us, so we do not feel under pressure. Students, who live alone can be successful in both their study and life.

In conclusion, people can have a better quality of life by living alone. Of course, we are social creatures and we rely on to interact with each other, but when we have a lot of difficulties in a specific period of our lives, it would be better to live alone.