Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Our modern life is much more complicated than three decades ago, and studying is a critical factor for studends' future life. While some people believe all member of a group who work on a project should get the same score, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, the universities should give students different scores based on their efforts and work. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when all the students in the research or project group recieve similar marks, some student might try to avoid working and take advantage from attempt of other students. In fact, students aren't similar in knowledge, talent, and attempt, so always there are some students who don't like to work as long as they will get a better score. Other students can determine this problem but because of the university's policy they will not discuss about it with their professor. For example, I have been studying public health in the well-known university, and we have to involve in plenty of research projects. Not only don't some students finish their parts, but also they make excuses for their acts, which eventually jepordize the goal of team working. In this situation other student wouldn't like to fight with lazy students and finally give up dealing with situation. Therefore all students get the same score, which is not fair.

Furthermore, active students who work hard for project can lose motivation, when they see their effort is not appriciated by the professors. Giving the same score for whole gruop has a lot of drawbacks that the most important harm of this method is interested students will stop working hard. Why should a student study hard and spend time in library when whole group members aren't discriminated? The more a university respect a student work, the less students become reluctant. If the professors give each student a grade based on a student's work and effort, a lot of students will satisfied, which helps them to focus on their next projects. On the other hand, it might help weak students as well to try more to get better scores by themselves not others' work.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that schools and universities shoud give the students a score related to their time and efort spending. This is because some students will not take advantage from others, and also motivated students will not lose their interest and sprit of hard working.