Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Studies have shown that modern humans carry much more stress than their grandparents. Anxiety is a significant part of our daily life, and it can reduce workers' efficiency. To get relief from pressure, people should relax. There are several ways to have a relaxing time. Although some people may believe that relaxing alone is helpful, I believe it is better to have some people around. I have two reasons for my opinion, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, being alone increases stress. According to the studies, people tend to think about their problems when they are alone. It is challenging to keep the mind busy at lonely times. When the mind has nothing to process, it goes back to undone tasks and starts to process them. Starting to think about unfinished stuff causes stress, and the fact that you are not doing anything about them at the time amplifies the tension. People can efface these thoughts by spending time with others and keeping their minds busy with communicating. For instance, I had an important exam and had been studying hard for it. I decided to have a day off from studying and rest. I went to a jungle to relax. But, when I started relaxing, all I could think about was my test. I had nothing else to think about.

Furthermore, being alone causes depression. The human being is a social creature. He finds peaces and comfort in connecting with other people. People tend to share their good times with others. When they spend their relaxing time on their own, they are growing the idea that they have no one to have fun with. Feeling alone is the first step of depression. Relaxing alone can be helpful one or two times. But, it can cause depression and mental issues when it happens more. For instance, a guy in our office tried to travel alone to find peace. He said he was ok for the fist two days. But, as time goes, he started to feel depressed. He had no one to have lunch or take a photo with. It was so hard for him that he canceled the rest of his reservation and came back home. He said the trip didn't help him at all.

In conclusion, not only will relaxing alone not help to reduce stress, but also it can cause depression and more anxiety. With a group of people, it is much easier to reach a peaceful mind.