"Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position."

The given statement points that anything is fair in business to earn maximum profit. I strongly disagree with the line. The business selfishness can become dangerous for the humanity and mankind. Emotions and sentiments of people should always taken into account along with business.

The primary reason for my disagreement is the fact that business selfishness affects the quality of life style and personal thinking tendency. For an example, If any pharmaceutical firm decides to boost it's revenue by lowering the quality of certain medicines, a vast population will be affected. The quality of their lives might become more poorer. Apart from that, side effects can also harm an individual. The additional cost may become reason for collapse of whole family. This kind of incidents makes place for personal inclination, everyone will be seeking an opportunity to become selfish and gain as much as they can. As for an another illustration, any engineering firm, public utilities sectors, law and order and you name it, can be considered. All of a sudden, there will be huge fall in humanity and trust among the people. This may lead to riots, fights and even wars. This kind of situation is never economical for any individual, firm, company and country at the end.

Secondly, it can affect the quality of education and services. No one would be willing to study hard to get top position in any well known company or at government after knowing the ill will of the operating firm despite some will choose to give bribe or choose any other way to get the position. The individual will soon become demolisher of his/her own company/firm due to lack of knowledge and skills. Ultimately, any way can lead the company into self-destruction position. Apart from the self destruction, they will contribute to demolish the society.

Conclusively, It is never recommended to ignore quality of human life to earn more money. The more money can also be earned by giving satisfactory services and high quality, which result in rise of the satisfaction level among customers. This can boost number of customers, who contribute to the profit of the company over a long period. So, according to me the way of earning trust of people by giving desired quality of products is the best way to gain profit, the all other self oriented ways should be avoided.