Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses

should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons

and examples to support your position.

I strongly agree with the statement that businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Though business should give people quality goods and service, however, we cannot deny that the main goal of business is to make money or profit because a huge amount of recourses including human work, time, and money is at stake for running a business and all spending all these things are only logical when businesses can make enough profit through any possible ways.

The ability to attract costumers is critical for businesses. They should present quality products and services to their customers in order to get their truth and make profits and survive in the market. We all know that fraud or selling low quality products to people is not acceptable and business on day will pay for that however, as long as people’s goodness is taken into consideration the most important thing behind running business is to make profit in any possible ways because this is the thing guarantee their life in the market.

The most important reason for the need to make profit is that businesses spend lots of money during different stages of their life. From starting point of business people spend huge amount of money on hiring employees, training them, making products, and advertising. Sometimes the money spent on these things is up to millions and even billions of dollars in big businesses. So there is a lot at stake when running a business and spending these types of spending is not logical when businesses cannot make profits. There should be enough profits for companies and businesses that cover these spending.

Another important reason for making profits as a primary reason of a running as business is that huge amount of time is needed to start and run a business. Months.. and years of times is spent to make products and services and selling them. Is there logic behind wasting a lot of time without making profits? Absolutely no, these precious times could be used elsewhere to make profits therefore, businesses should gain as much profits as possible so that these time spending be logical. Otherwise, there will be a huge loss for businesses if they don’t make enough profits and wasting huge amount of time is something that cannot be regained.

In conclusion, based on the fact that lots of resources including human resources, time, and money are needed to run a business, therefore, making enough profits should be the main priority of businesses. We agree that businesses should take people’s relative satisfaction into their consideration however, they should make profits by every possible ways in order to survive in the market.