Some people think that governments should spend as much money

as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other

people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more

basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use

specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Governments should consider a variety of aspects in spending their budgets for the needs of their countries that must be prioritized. Some are of the view that developing computer industry or buying computer technologies are more important than other types of needs and governments should consider view them as their first priority while others have the idea that there are other needs that are more critical for the societies. For the following reasons, I’m of the view that although computer science and technologies are important, more basic need such as developing infrastructures, paying attention to the education system, and health issues are definitely of higher priorities for the governments.

One of the most important needs for the development of a country is its infrastructure. The quantity and quality of the transportation system including roads, railways, and buses are highly effective in people’s daily life. We deal with these things each day of our life and there will be lots of chaos if for example roads, bridges, or airplanes get destroyed or do not work well. Spending money on housing and construction of houses are other important issues that are among the most basic needs of people which are also critical for people’s life. Developing important manufacturers such as manufactures related to food industry, automobiles, chemical, and oil industry is another high priority factor for a nation that must be addressed in the first rounds of plans designed by the governments. All of these matters are extremely important that should be given more attention than developing computer technologies.

Another major thing to be highly prioritized for society’s betterment is the educations system of a country. The most important wealth of a country is the manpower and it would be a proper education system that raises a powerful manpower. Without the knowledge of human the computers do nothing and no matter how a government spends on computer technology, a powerful network of scientists and specialists are is before to us the computers and technologies.

Furthermore, Health issues and the quality of medical treatments must be regarded as one of the most important factors for nations. In these days people struggle with lots of health issues and diseases that takes a huge amount of attention, money, manpower, and researches. How can we ignore health problems and fighting diseases at the expense of paying more attention to computer technology? Doing research on how to tackle deadly diseases, producing drugs which are critical for lots of people, and raising doctors and practitioners are much more important than developing computer technologies.

However, we cannot deny the fact that computer technology is a big requisite for today’s life and countries development as well. Computers are necessary for developments in technology, communications, transportations, constructions and in all scientific fields in general. There is no field of study that does not require computer. Yet, what we say is that computers and computer technologies are not the most important needs of countries and societies.

Based on the facts mentioned above, we can reach to the conclusion that although we should pay enough attention to the development of computer technology, however, the needs and priorities we mentioned above are definitely more vital for countries and governments first should pay attention to them as they are more influential for people’s quality of life.