Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses

should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons

and examples to support your position

I strongly agree with the statement that businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Though business should give people quality goods and service, however, we cannot deny that the main goal of business is to make money or profit. If business earns every good thing except money, it will not survive in the market.

Why people start businesses? Everyone knows that the answer to this question is that people want to earn money and profits. And there are specific rules with which people can make profits through their businesses. Making quality products and services which are the real needs of people, enough advertisements, and sometimes bragging about the products in order to convince people to buy them are general rules that businesses should do. In order to sell and make profits. If a company for example does not apply these rules it will survive in the market and there will be a dark fate waiting for it. Although we can agree that to some extent businesses should be truthful in the eyes of people and businesses should not give bad products to the costumers, however, the main goal of business is to make profits and money by any possible way.

If businesses try only to behave in moral frames and try to make profits in complete accordance with moral laws, their failure in the market will be highly likely. This is because making enough profit in the market is the only thing that will guarantee businesses survival in the market. Take for example a company that tells all truth about the product in the advertisement. If this company shows the flaws of the products for the sake of truth, people may immediately dismiss the product and the profit that could be given by selling the product will be lost and the company faces bankruptcy after a while. Hence, Businesses should keep making profits as their main goal and should do anything to make profit in the market.

Consequently, though gaining people’s favor is good for businesses, but we should not deny the fact that businesses should do anything to make profits because making profits is their main goals and their main reason of survival in the market.