DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT? CHILDHOOD IS THE HAPPIEST TIME IN A PERSON’S LIFE.

Childhood is a very important stage in a person's life, and it has huge consequences in the latter part of our life. But, I do not think it is the happiest period of our life. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the child is very influenced by the environment that he or she was born in. So if the circumstances of that environment are bad, the kid would suffer from being in that bad conditions. Moreover, the child is surrounded by people that he or she did not have the choice to be with, and mostly he did not has the ability to live with other because he did not own the means to do so. Furthermore, if the father was a hard person and deal with his children badly, this would result in negative memory about the home, My friend's experience is a compelling example of this. He was born in a poor family, and his father was addicted to drugs, so the whole childhood of my friend was struggling with his father. In fact, he took extra years to complete his high school, because his father forced him to work to get money, and this money was used by his father to buy drugs more and more.

Secondly, our personalities in childhood is not fully developed. On the other hand, when we become adults we get the required experiences to develop our knowledge and perception of things. Additionally, we become responsible for the choices we make, and then we feel freer to take the path that we think is better for our interest, even if this path is not the best one. For instance, when I applied to university, I did not follow my parent's wishes, but my dreams. And when I got accepted in the major that I wanted. Although I faced many difficulties I did not complain, because this the choice that I made and I should be responsible for that. As a result, I found a way to come over these difficulties.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that childhood is not the happiest time of a person's life. This is because we do not choose the conditions that we born in, and because of the lack of freedom and responsibility