Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Voting rights has always been a controversial topic in different eras. To decide that, who should be allowed to vote, and whoelse not, is really can be a long debate. History tells, that, In USA, even women was not a part of voting right for a long time along with african and minor communities. After a long fight and many protests, they were allowed to be equal participant to make society and choose their own leaders. This idea that children over the age of 15 should be allowed or not is quite debatable. In my opinion, we should allow young children to vote, and my reasons to say that are mentioned in next paragraphs.

In ancient era, human was considered as an adult, once they are capable of reproduction, and that generally happens, at the age of 13 or 14. These young adult are intelligent enough to make choices for themselves, on the contrast, these choices might be wrong according to older adults of the family. And that's how we become we learn and more become more experienced over time by making mistakes. So I believe, when young adults are smart to protect themselves and find enough resources for survival, then yes, they are intelligent enough to choose their own leaders. Thus, they should be allowed to vote.

Studies has shown that, children above the age of 15, starts demanding their own right privacy and they expect less intervention from their parents. for ex: their own room. Sometimes these traits tells us, that they are ready for their new "rite of passage". Although, generally people holds different opinion on this, but my reasoning is, that when we can allow 16 year old to drive on highway and give them responsibility to take care of the house when parents are not at home, then why not voting rights. This will give them an extra sense of responsibility towards society. They will feel equally responsible when their choosen leaders act on something.

If teenagers are exposed to major responsibilities in their early life that can change their attitude towards issues and they can take a real stand on understanding politics and voting the right candidate. for example: many girls get pregnant at the age of 15 or later, not just in USA, but all around the world. In these occassion, sometimes parents behaviour might look childish, they can abandon their kids for such mistakes. But teenagers take the responsibility and behave like adult.

I beleive that this topic has immense potential for a long debate or might become a law of our socitey after sometime, but for now, I hold my thoughts on in the support of this.