Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the reasons for the development of the countries is due to the responsibility of their citizens. I firmly believe that all the nations must allow voting of their younger people over the age of 15 for two reasons. First, is an excellent way to shape responsible younger citizens. Second, is a unique opportunity to empowers younger people to work in the politic in order to have an impact on their country.

First and foremost, the fact that younger are being allowed to vote is a crucial advance in the development of a country because of this act of citizenship can shape younger citizens with a critic and democratic mindset. For instance, here in Latin America, we have an essential example of the implementation of this policy. Since one decade, Ecuador allows their young people the possibility to vote for presidents and congressman. In this case, is a free vote, but is statistically demonstrate that more than the 85% of their younger voted in the last elections. In this way, is an excellent opportunity to provide youngers with opportunities to participated in the politic of their country.

Another important reason is that is an outstanding opportunity to empowers youth to make a positive impact in the history of their country. For example, the fact that young people can vote is a mean that many of them want to work in the politic field in a close future. In this sense, is hugely beneficial for the country propel a policy that allows the vote for the youth over the age of 15 years.

In sum, I am of the conviction that young responsible and educated citizens in politic are the cornerstone of a democratic and develop the country. Finally, I would recommend that all the countries around the world can allow and adopt this policy in their public policies in order to empower their young people to be better humans and citizens.