Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, more people around the world have the opportunity to study at the university and colleges, which forced it to debate about the best way to allocate the education budget. In this sense, some people suggest that is correct to assign an equal quantity of money to both social activities and libraries. Nevertheless, I disagree with this idea for two reasons which I will explain in this essay with some level of detail.

First and foremost, participating in social events and physical activities are not an essential condition for the vocation training of the students. For that reason is faulty thinking about the possibility to allocate the same amount of money as classes and libraries due to these activities are not crucial for optimal professional preparation. For example, a high number of universities in the United States support that is important to assign a substantial percent of the educational budget in academic formation due to they want to improve the quality of the students through technological classes and interactive libraries. In this sense, if the university allocates more money for classes instead of social activities, they will have a positive impact on the professional formation of their students.

Another important reason is that the percentage of student participants in social activities such as social events and physical activities are much lower than the rate of students which attend to university classes or spend their time going to the libraries. In that way, is not correct the idea of using a significant quantity of money in activities with lower participation. For example, administrative staff of some universities in Europe decided to allocate 65% of their educational budget in classes and libraries and the others 35% in payments of employers and the support of sports teams and social activities.

In sum, while some people support the claim that the money support in sports teams and social activities are just as crucial as classes and libraries, the rest of us think that it is no the best way to enhance the skills of their students. Finally, I would recommend following the experience of European universities about the way to allocating their financial resources.