It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

All the parents around the world always want the better for the raise of his children. Some of them prefer to raise their sons and daughters onto the slow and small countryside, others like me disagree with this idea, and we prefer to raise our children in the globalized environment of the big city for two strong reasons. First, the different education and health opportunities that only we found in the big city. Second, the multiculturality mindset and globalized vision of the citizens.

First and foremost, grow up in the countryside is very restricted for different reasons, one of the most important is a number of the opportunities in comparison with the big city in all the ways, especially in the education and health fields. That is because the big city has several schools and universities (with awarded professors) to our children and younger can attend. Likewise, we can find the best hospitals with recognized doctors that always can help our children in emergency cases. For instance, I born and grow up in a big city and I can choose the best option for my education and health.

Another point to consider relevant is the multiculturality mindset of the people who live in the big cities which is global than the countryside which is very close. This point is crucial because growing up in a place with a globalized vision where you can share with people from different parts of the worlds and cultures gives us a set of tools to improve their knowledge and mindset. For example, recent studies show that people who grow up in a big city are more likely to travel around the world, learn another language and struggle for working or study in another country searching better opportunities.

In sum, despite some people claims that the life in the countryside is much secured, slowed and comfortable, I firmly believe that bigger cities are the best place to raise our children and give them all the tools and opportunities for a better life.