Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’ s development.

These days with the pervasiveness of technology, its destructive and constructive effects become more visible. Also, their effects on children are inevitable. We can see that the type of children's game is completely different from the past. Not long ago, just about one or two decades ago, children used to play outsides with their friends or just play with legos. By developing technology, computer games have become the first choice of children for playing. Personally, I believe playing with simpler toys or playing with other children would be better for children's development and also can affect lots of other factors in a child. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs:

First of all, the advantages of playing with other friends are not limited just to childhood. Playing with other children helps a child to gain some abilities such as how to contact others, how to cope with arguments during a game, and an important one how to make friends. On the other hand, playing with simpler toys like legos dull and do the puzzles help the creativity of the child and improve the imaginations of the child.

Second, one of the negative points about computer games is that the user doesn't have any mobilities. Most computer games are designed in a way that you should sit for long hours and just press the bottoms and this can be really harmful especially for children. Children need to have mobilities and have physical movements to release their energy and prevent obesity which is a common problem among the new generations. Unlike the old type of games which needed lots of physical movements.

Besides, Some computer games are so aggressive and not appropriate for children. But they are available for them so from an early age they play some brute games. Unconsciously, these games affect their feelings.

In conclusion, the benefits of simpler toys like a dull toy car and playing outside with friends would be better for children both mentally and physically way.