Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Recently, financial issues have become one of the most important concerns in our everyday life. Money has been played an undeniable role in families and societies. In order to reach any of our goals, we need to know how to manage our financial aids even at a young age. There has been a debate among families which is necessary to teach children how to manage their financial issues or not. Although both ideas are respectful, In my opinion, children should learn how to manage their money from childhood. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs:

One of the most significant reasons is during childhood you can have mistakes and those mistakes won't affect your life and your mistake will be negligible. The amount of money which a child has is not much so the mistakes won't be huge. A child can once spend all the money for one month on the unnecessary thing but after a while, the child will learn how to spend it to have it for all one month.

Furthermore, a child who learns financial management will be more independent and responsible for the future. He knows the value of money and tries not to waste it.

On the other hand, financial management has a direct and indirect effect on the child. For instance, when a child gives a particular amount of money each month, he will have a plan to spend it and in the future, he will have plans in his own life.

Finally, if we consider the pros and cons of learning financial management at a young age, you understand it's inevitable to start as soon as possible. Any way parents play an important role during this process and they should advise and help their children during this.