Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The twenty-first century is the era of computers and technology. With the advent of portable computers and smartphones, a new world began to show up in our everyday life. In our new world, living without computers, our phones, and social networks seems to be impossible. I just can't imagine a day without my phone or laptop. As you know like every new tool, it can have a positive and negative affect on our life. One of the popular usages of computers are games, I believe that playing computer games is not a waste of time. But children should not be allowed to play them. In the following paragraphs, I will explain particularly:

First of all, I want to explain why I don't believe computer games are waste of time. These days, you can gain money from playing computer games. There are some leagues all over the world in which you can participate in them and win the champion just like Olympic or world cup. And by winning you will be famous and can make lots of money just like athletes in real games.

Secondly, I concern about children, playing with computer games from the first days of a child's life may affect his/her abilities like innovation or creativity and also skills in social behavior.

The most important part is the child's skills in contacting other children to diminish with computer games instead of real games. It makes the child lonely and unable to make friends and have relationships in the future.

On the other hand, playing computer games may cause some physical health issues like problems in the backbone, long hours playing may affect their eyes, and make them use glasses from an early ages.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that playing computer games may be harmful to children's physical and mental health. Parents should control their children to protect them from the harms of computer games, and also recently there is another danger that is a social network and internet access that my child sees the content that is not suitable for his/her age.