Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on

technology, such as computers, smart phones, as well as video games for fun and entertainment.

Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

With the advent of technology through the last decades, it is an unprecedented consequence that we face new social issues such as children’s modern types of playing. Some people believe this is a threat for our culture our health condition of the children. However, some other may take issue with this idea according to their openness to new challenges. From my vantage point, it is crucial for children and young people to use novel technologies but in the right way. Through the what follows below, I will delve into my most outstanding rationales.

First and the foremost reason, according to the flourishing usage of technology, is that it is essential for young people to be updated, and as we consider the video games as a gateway of being adroit toward the computer skills, it assists them. Understanding the negative effects of such activities, the very best of job rankings, nowadays, are relies on these skills. For example, startups are very popular today and most of the positions in this kind of business are remote jobs which needs a highly skilled person in computer and technology. Take a personal experience, currently, I am a business developer in a startup team in data industry. Even though I am in a business side of the team not only it needs communicational and negotiation skills, but critically need some computer skills such as graphic designing, working with software to handle commercial challenges. Thanks to my experience in using computers through video games, I have a prominent role in my team now. Accordingly, to being familiar with this type of skill, it is an appropriate way for children.

Secondly, some parents may concern about negative dire consequences of video games and using computer such as obesity and behavioral disorders. However, it is an opportunity for them to choose the right games which encourage and sometimes oblige children to have more physical activities. For example, there are lots of games based on artificial intelligence which only works when the players move their bodies. Needless to say, most of these games are sport and dance that use monumental amount of energy. I, personally, losing some pounds during the seven weeks using dancing games.

To make a long story short, most of the technologies could be considered as a double-bladed sword, which means it is vitally depended on us how to use them. As a personal viewpoint, there are lots of merits in computers and smart phones for children including consolidating technical skills and interactional games. As a recommendation, we should improve our strategies to deal with new technological issues.