Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on technology, such as computers, smart phones, as well as video games for fun and entertainment.

Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

New technologies are very interesting for children, and they like to allocate all of their free time to play video games, but parents should be aware of many problems that these new technologies may have. Although some people are of the opinion that these new kinds of stuff do not make any problems for their children, personally, I am on the side of people who strongly believe that children are too reliant on technology and they should spend more time playing with their friends. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, playing with other children rather than playing too many video games will improve children's social skills. To be more specific, smartphones and computers make such an interesting unreal world for children that they prefer to spend all of their times with them, and as a result, they do not have this chance to play with other children and improve some important skills, which are useful for their future. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. Twenty years ago, when I was a child, I used to stay at home and play video games. Moreover, my parent encouraged me to stay home and play, it was because it paved the way for them to looked after me and there were no needs to worry about me when I played outside with other children. Therefore, I missed a lot of useful things that I should learn when I was a teenager; hence, when I started my study at school I had a lot of problems communicating with other students, in fact, I was a shy person. It was because I did not have this chance to play with others and improve some useful abilities in my childhood.

Moreover, playing with other children will provide a chance for a child to improve their physical abilities. To put it in other words, playing will help children to have some useful physical activities. During a game, they may run and jump that develop their brain structure and make their muscles strong. For instance, as I mentioned in the example in the past paragraph, due to the face that during the period of before starting my school, I used to play more video game and stay at home rather than going out and play with other children, I was to fat compared to the other children, and I was not able to play with them in break times in our school. They play football and run, but I had not had any strong and powerful muscles that helped to play with them. Playing too many video games and stay at home made a lot of problems for me, and as a result, made me an introverted person that not only had a lot of problems communicating with others but was not able even to play with them.

In conclusion, according to all the reasons and examples, I believe that children should spend more time playing outside with their friends. This is because, not only this method will improve their social skills, but help them to have a strong body.