Sometimes people are assigned to work in a group on a project.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The group will be helped more by a person who is willing to do what other group members want than

by a person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

Use reasons and examples to support your position.

Nowadays, it is very important and beneficial for us to be able to work as a team member in a group or team with others on the same project. Although some people believe it is more helpful for a group when other people in a team change their mind in a way that he or she believes, personally, I strongly believe that it is much better for a team when their members pay attention and obey the others.

To begin with, if all the team members have the same idea and do whatever the other wants, then they are very successful. To be more specific, in this way all the members have an agreement about their goal and the method that they want to use to gain their results. Therefore, there is not any debate on it, and they have enough concentration to do their tasks rather than waste their energy and time to persuade each other. For instance, ten years ago, I was a student at a university. Two of my classmates and I supposed to work on a project as a team. Then, in the first step, we selected one of us as a leader of the team. As a next step, we talked about our method and clarified our duties. Therefore, we believed in each other and did our best to have a perfect output. During the project, we had a lot of meetings in order to share and update our information and solve our problems. All of these arrangements helped us to focus on our duties and had an excellent presentation of our project.

Moreover, insisting on our believes in a group rather than change our minds is a cause of distress in a team. To put it in other words, when someone is biased on his mind, it makes a lot of debates and conflicts in a team. It is clear that during this challenge and process many members may resent the others and leave the group. Therefore, all of these problems and useless debates make distress and harm for the team. For example, as I mention in the example in the past paragraph, there was another team in our class, and they were supposed to do on their project. Due to we select one of our team members as a leader, in the first step, we never had any problem during our work. On the other hand, they did not do the same as us, and they had many problems from the beginning of their project. Each of the people of their team did whatever wanted and never paid attention to the others. Sometimes, they did what the other member has done, in fact, they did some repeated work and near the deadline, they experience a lot of stress due to many tasks that they could not do. Therefore, they could not meet the deadline and miss their project.

In Conclusion, according to all the reasons and the examples, I strongly believe that it is more helpful for a team if all the members obey the others. This is because, in this way not only they are successful, but they do not experience any stress.