Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by a person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

There is no doubt about group workings can help people to improve their skills and lead to increase the progress of projects, but working in groups may confront group members to many problems that one of the important ones is matching the members. My attitude toward this issue is that if all of the group members are willing to do their works match to other people, it can be more helpful for themselves and others rather than they insist on their attitudes and do their duties without considering others, and I will elaborate on this issue in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the most important thing when each person wants to do their jobs in groups is preserving the group discipline and in the shade of this issue, each member should match their duties with others. As a matter of fact, if each person wants to do on their own feet, preserving a group from becoming chaotic is so hard because each person does their jobs, so this can threaten the group ends and may create many problems. To elaborate more on this issue I can mention one of my memories. When I went to university, one of my professors categorized his class students into eight groups, and I should work with other people. The first day, they gathered in the library in order to divide duties between us, and each one admitted their works after all they decided to gather after five days to declare others from progress and what each one did in about their duties. When we wanted to hold a second meeting, one of my group members, Maryam, came and said she wanted to do their jobs the other way, and the second meeting return to a hostile one. No one did not talk about what they did and they left the meeting. Some of us did not want to have any other meetings and they wanted to do their jobs on their own. Finally, the deadline for the project came and each of us gave their own to the professor. After a while, he called us to his office and said these projects which all of us did it by ourselves was not worth it because he decided an especial and a great amount of grade to the group working so he decided to fail us and did it. Therefore, one anomaly or chaotic happened between group members can contribute to eliminating group discipline, so had Maryam do their affairs as the others, in the end, we could pass the course and we did not have to tolerate the whole burden of the project on our shoulder.

All in all, if each member of the group wants to do their duties without considering others, they may face not only other members with catastrophic situations in which somehow compensating the consequences is hard but these kinds of people also harm themselves.