Do you agree or disagree with the following statement All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Although some students and professors believe that knowing past events is not as useful as anything happened in this era, others argue that knowing this issue is like a camera which helps people to watch from its lens to better understand each problem which they face at any edges. Therefore, my attitude toward this question is that almost all students should know about the past events of their country and another one for some reasons describing in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, knowing about past events helps students to improve their problem-solving skills when they will face a new problem. in this chaotic era, each student with no doubt faces a new problem and in this condition, they should resolve it in a better way, so for improving this feature, they should face with the issue before, and history can be known as an effective environment for increasing knowledge and learning what people faced at the past and how to solve it. Take students how to have a history class in which their teachers talk about past events, the problem which ancient people face, and so forth as a vivid example; if these students face new problems at their workplace or anywhere, they can use all their abilities in order to solve issues.

Secondly, each student should know about their ancient people because it is part of their character and without this knowledge, they cannot proud themselves and have self-confidence. Characters of each person build by their ancient; therefore, knowing this issue helps people to improve their confidence especially when they will place in a communicative and interactive area with people from different countries. I have a good experiment on this issue. Two years ago I should participate in a conference which Arab people held, in the conference people talk about the lack of pure water in the Middle East, what an amazing thing that I understood is I saw people from Iran proudly talking about their way of solving and how to solve the issue in their country. When I ask them how they can solve this issue they talk their ancients have a great history which helps them to solve this issue because their past ancients solve any hard problem why they do not.

All in all, knowing about past events, and history is so productive for students for some reasons. Not only does it help them to improve their problem-solving skills but it can also help them to have more and more self-confidence especially in international places.