Some people think university professors should spend more time doing research while others think they should spend more time educating students. What is your view?

No one can cast a shadow of a doubt over the issue in which professors play a pivotal role in order to increase the education levels of their students. While someone believes that they should spend almost all of their time improve and open other doors of knowledge by focusing all their minds on researches new questions, others argue that they have to concentrate on students because the world needs intelligent educated people. I, personally, am of the opinion that university teachers might devote their time more and more to research, and I elaborate on this issue in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the professors should allocate their time to find and research in order to solve important matters besides teaching students because technologies pace up and students can improve their knowledge by using the internet. In this developed era, each student can have more information at hand by surfing internet webpages, so they can pave their ways without any problems and learn anything which they feel essential on their feet. For example, my cousin went the Sharif University, known as a famous university in my country. She always tackled new problems with her course materials, but her professors always try to investigate the efficient issue, so she should find a way in order to learn her problems. After a while which she tried so hard, she raised her problems with her professors and they guided her to use YouTube because not also can it help her to find her fundamental problems but it also helps her to learn another language which most of the word is used in their academic places, moreover, she can better deal with problems which face at her work atmosphere.

Secondly, professors’ time has an essential place because of the fact that it can open other knowledge in order to improve people’s lives rather than teaching basic materials because they are the only just person who can increase people’s lifestyles and make people’s lives conditions so convenient. Therefore, if professors have found more and more time to solve problems which are similar to the walls that the knowledge tram could not pass them before they find a way to solve the problems, the world will progress as quickly as each person could not imagine. Take a professor who has many students, and they all the time went to his or her room and ask ridicules issues as a vivid example; so he or she could not find a peaceful atmosphere where increase their focus to find ways any problematic issue which annoying people living in this chaotic era. To illustrate this issue, I can talk about one of my experiences in my bachelor time. I found more time and decided to work with one of my professors. When we tried to focus on issues some of his students came, knocked on the door, and inquired many basic terms which distracted us from our valuable issues.

To sum up, professors should focus on research because they are not only the person who can change the future living conditions of people but students also can have access to basic material without bothering professors and lost their teachers’ worth time for asking common and ordinary problems.