Some people believe that spending time away from people we care about helps us to improve our relationship with them, because being away from these people makes us realize how important they are to us. Other people believe that to improve our relationships with the people we care about, we should spend as much time with them as possible, because spending time apart can damage or harm a relationship. Which view do you agree with and why?

At least there is one person in our life that we are in love with him or her, and we enjoy spending our time together. Although some people believe that it is a great idea that we spend some time away from our couple, personally, I am on the side of people who strongly believe that we should spend time as much as possible with our girlfriend or boyfriend in order to improve our relationship. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

to begin with, being away from our lovely person make a lot of unnecessary distress for us. To be more specific, when we are not spending time with a person who we care about him, it makes us think too much about him, and it might be possible some bad dreams come to our mind. On the other hand, when we are with a person that is important in our life, we can enjoy and have a lot of fun with each other and there is no need to worry about him. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. Ten years ago, I was working in a city too far from my home, and I meet my wife just a week each month. Therefore, during the time that I was not at home, I was worried and missed her. I usually was thinking about her and I was not sure that is she felt good or not. This anxiety did not let me have enough concentration during my work, and as a result, I had a lot of problems with my boss. Therefore, I decided to change my job and find a new job near my home to solve these problems and enjoy more from living with my life.

Moreover, when we spend more time with a person that is important to us, we know each other too much better. To put it in other words, this provides a chance for us to be more aware of each other and know more about our personalities. Therefore, we can do better and have an appropriate reaction in different situations in our life. For instance, as I mentioned in the example in the past paragraph, during the time that I work in a city too far from my home, I had some problems with my wife. Although we loved each other too much, during my rest, when I was at home, usually we had some arguments. But, after I changed my job and find a new job near my home, we had this chance to spend more time and know each other better. She did not know that I did not that I am an absent-minded person and usually forgot important things. But this new change pawed the way for her to know me better and did not angry with me.

In conclusion, according to all the reasons and examples, I strongly believe that in order to know an important person in our life, we should spend more time with him or her. This is because in this way we do not experience unnecessary distress and we know each other better.