In many places, students aged 12-18 are typically taught different subjects by different teachers, while younger students are usually taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people believe it would also benefit younger students to be taught by several different teachers every day.

Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

Nowadays, in order to improve students’ knowledge, schools have their own policies and different methods. Although some people believe that schools with one teacher for all topics are more for students, personally, I am on the side of people who strongly believe that having different teachers for different courses has more benefits for students. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students between aged 12-18 should learn to communicate and socialize with persons with different personalities. To put it in other words, having different teachers, will pave the way for students to be familiar with a wide range of people and teach how to communicate with them. In fact, this provides a chance for them to improve their social skills. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. Ten years ago, I was a school student and we have a nice and friendly teacher. He taught us all of our courses, and we were familiar with his methods. In the next year, our school hired a new teacher with a different personality and all of us had problems with his methods. On the other hand, other students in other classes that in the previous year had different teachers for their lessons did not have any problem with the new teacher. This was because they know who to adapt themselves to different personalities and methods of teaching.

Moreover, having different teachers for each topic will provide a chance for students to enhance their information. To put it in other words, different people have different information, and communicating with them will help students to learn from all of their teachers and gain their knowledge. For instance, as I mentioned in the example in the past paragraph, after our school hired a new teacher, and students from the previous year from different classes join in one new class, it was crystal clear that student in our class that used to taught by a variety of teachers have more information in different topic compare to us. This was because they had taught for each topic by an expert person who had a lot of information on his topic. However, due to the fact that we had just a teacher for all of our courses we did not know too much. In fact, communicating with different people with a lot of general information helped them to enhance their knowledge.

In conclusion, according to all the reasons and examples, I strongly believe that students should have different teachers. This is because not only it provides a chance for them to learn how to communicate with different persons, but they have a lot of information.