Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, and they shouldn’t be required to help family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

There is no shortage of debate about whether children should do household while they are studying. Although many believe children should spend their whole time on studying and playing, I, on the other hand, believe children must be required to help they parents with chores. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, doing household is one of the best way that parents can learn their children crucial skills such as responsibility. Hence, when children required to do cleaning their room for instance, they learn they should finish their duty and they should be accountable if they do not clean that. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was children my My mother forced me to clean the dishes after dinner. However, it was very hard for me and I did that with hesitent When I refused to clean them my mother did not let me watch TV, thus I noticed I should do my duty to avoid punshment consequently, I learn responsibility. In my promotion session my boss said I got this promotion not only because of my qualification but because of my responsibility.

Moreover, children grow up very fast, and they should learn how to live indipendently, and one of the most important duty of parents is to prepare their child for that. Doing household chores is very essential for indipendent live. For instance. When I left my parents home to attended university, I choosed of campus life because it was cheaper than live in university dormitory. However, I was worried about living indipendently, but my mother told me I can do that because I learned how to live solely. I did not realized that until I moved to my appartment. I noticed I could cook and clean my house very eassily because my mother learned them to me when she forced me do helped her with households. Therefore, I could used off campus life benefits such as cheaper price and privete room.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe children should help family with household chores. This is because it learn youngster responsibility, and because it help them how to live indipendently in near future.