Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, and they shouldn’t be required to help the family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

It is indeed undeniable that helping to the parents is a valuable action. Although some of my friends believe that helping can’t damage to the studies of the student, but from my vantage point, children is better to spend most of their time to play and study. Not only can they get the best results in their lives and schools, but also they will avoid the inappropriate effects due to acting like adults in the childish time. I feel in this way due to couple of reasons which I will illustrate in the following reasons.

The first exquisite point to mention is that when children concentrate their lessons assignments, they will get better results in the school and other places that they want to compete for a valuable award. As a result, they will have the best score and consequently, they will be successful in their educations. To be successful in the education causes students to find lots of appropriate job opportunities which have high salaries. According to the many psychological theories, kids need to play with their friends. When the kids play, they can interchange their experiences learn many features from the real world. Therefore, playing like education is essential for the kids. A vivid example can be shed light on this subject is my own experience. I get my admission in my undergraduate time immediately after I finished my college time. I had to learn lots of household chores in my life in the dormitory because I didn’t have any experience with it. I learned it soon and I handled my university in the best way. I think since I have my own job I can help my family better and efficiently.

Another reason that deserves some words is that the children can avoid from not valuable influence in a long time. If the children do household chores, they will lose the opportunity in studying more. Also, they may regret about not playing enough. My grandfather describes his own time period. He says that he had to desert his school because of helping his father in the household works. Sometimes, he says it was better to continue his school in order to be more successful than today.

To make long story short, I assert that children are better to concentrate on their lessons than other work like household chores in the light of the aforementioned reasons. Therefore, I think we can’t ignore the children’s priorities.