The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation’s government to take to protect the environment?

1. Fund research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar and wind energy.

2. Preserve the natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there.

3. Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies.

In this complicated world where lots of pollution has been produced by the fume

and other reminded material of the large company caused to be concentrated the

preserving of the environment. There are lots of benefits in the second and third

options, but from my vantage point, the fund research can help even more than the

others. Not only can the fund research help the preserving of the environment

appropriately, but also it helps come up new idea to create new healthier source of

energy. I feel the first option is the best due to couple of reasons which I will

explore in the following essay.

The first exquisite point to mention is that the fund research can help protect the

environment. I would like to explain that fund research and consequently

developing natural science may exploit to preserve the environment. All majors in

natural science such as environmental science, biology, chemistry, physics and

even mathematics have some results to remain the environment healthier. In

environmental science major, we can study the whole of our environment to

provide some information about it so we are able to know about the environment

and how its situation is. In another major like biology, we can use our science in

biology to know about some special species in our environment. And we even can

predict the situation of the environment in the future so that we can be more aware

to conserve it. A vivid example can be shed light on the subject is my own

experience. My thesis in PhD was about the numerical analysis of the diameter

changing of some polar ices. With lots of the measurements and gathering data, I

could illustrate that the speed of melting polar ice has been increased in recent

years which is so dangerous to our environment. I think the fund allocated to my

PhD research helped me obtain the environmental conclusion.

Another reason that deserves some words is that the fund research can help find

new source of energy which is not so dangerous to the environment. Finding the

new source of energy other than burning fossilized fuel can help environment

effectively. Moreover, it prevents to heathen the earth more. Using Fossil fuels

energy is the main factor of the global warming so finding new source of energy is

essential. Also inventing and building the some mechanical machines and other ilk

which waste less energy. Those finding new source of energy and building

appropriate useful machines can be possible with focusing and studying the science

related to these issues and funding them in order to obtain suitable conclusion. I

remember my friend at his MSc time invented a set that was being used the waves

of the sea to produce electricity. And I remember the university supported his idea

completely. My friend’s idea tended to a good result with a university financial

supports.

To make long story sort, I can say that funding to natural science and also

funding to find a new source of energy can help conserve the environment better.