Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Speaking another language is a greatly beneficial skill because not only it increases the chance of employment but also it enables you to communicate and make friends with people around the world. However, whether children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school has aroused heated arguments among parents. Nevertheless, people have different opinions. Some argue that it is essential to learn and use the language at an early age to be proficient in it, while others argue that forcing to learn a new language will impose too much stress to young students. In my opinion, I agree that it is essential for children to learn a foreign language from an early stage since learning a language in school is much easier than learning it in a late adult age. Plus, learning a new language will help student's future career.

To begin with, children have less obstacles in learning a new language compared to adults. Adults have less time to spend on learning since they have affairs and responsibilities to focus on. For example, My father once attempted to learn Japanese, however he gave up since he was very busy at work and he had no time to study Japanese textbooks and attend Japanese classes. Meanwhile, children have more opportunities and time to learn new languages in school and other educational institutions. For instance, not only studying language in school, they are able to attend after school classes of language camps offered from school. Also, they have more time to practice and use new language. In addition, enthusiastic students who are dexterous in using electronic devices are able to utilize social network services in order to find foreign friends in order to study and practice the language. In short, children have better conditions to learn a new language than adults.

In addition, for students, being bilingual is a requirement for a successful career. Most prestigious universities require a high English scores for entry. Also, it is easier to get a job and promotion if you are able to speak another language since the number of international companies has increased and international corporation between business is important in the world of globalization. Also, learning a new language helps you make international friends and also learn new knowledge in foreign language. For example, my friend's dream is to become a designer, and in order to study abroad in France to learn Design and Arts, he intends to learn French. However, leaning a new language after becoming an adult may not be as beneficial as learning as a student since will not be any opportunities you could benefit from your skills. Therefore, children should learn a new language as soon as possible in school.

In conclusion, children should start learning a new language as soon as they get into school.