Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Considering the necessity of learning a foreign language for children as soon as they start school, I am strongly inclined to take the side of this statement. Being one of the most proliferated, well-known and educational topic, learning a foreign language plays a critical role in the future profession of all the children. To elaborate more on the subject mentioned, the following reasons and examples are to be presented.

First and foremost, learning a foreign language is tightly related to the physiological characteristics of children related to students’ psychological characteristics. Needless to say, the process of learning a foreign language is directly associated with the listening and speaking capabilities of a learner. As the strengthening of these characteristics forms in the earlier ages, it is more advisable that teaching and learning a foreign language initiate simultaneously.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the merit of introduction with the new culture in conjunction with learning the foreign language. It goes without saying, when a teacher teaches some matters of a foreign language, some core subjects about the foreign culture are transmitted. Thus, an opportunity for the children to be introduced another culture will be provided in their elementary school.

Aside from the point I made above, as the current educational findings reveal, the ability of a child to learn some new communication methods particularly learning a foreign language is more suitable or appropriate as they begin school. For example, considering the high level of the emotional characteristics and the curiosity in the earlier ages, children are easily persuaded to imitate some jobs that are to be learned. Therefore, when children learn a foreign language they surely use it to interact with their peers as an unusual communication method. This can be implied as a good opportunity when it comes to the intrinsic practicing of a foreign language.

To recapitulate, I cannot agree more about children’s learning a foreign language as soon as they start school regarding the importance of appropriate physiological characteristics in the earlier ages and the necessity of being introduced another culture. To my best knowledge, although the improvement of the native language cannot be neglected, the substantial role of a foreign language in the future profession of children can play a complementary role as well.