Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school.

learning a new language is very useful for people especially learning an international language. Parents help their children to learn a new language by installing some applications for their children or by getting a tutor. While most people think that children should not learn a foreign language as soon as they start school, I believe they should learn it sooner because they will learn it faster and easier and i will analyze areas in my essay.

If children start learning a foreign language sooner at school, they will learn the language faster. They can start with the alphabets and numbers then gradually they will understand more things. For example, my sister registers her daughter to an English school, however our native language is not English. Her daughter start learning English language at a very small old. she does it very well even sometimes I could not speak well with her. This is therefore one of the reason i prefer that children should learn a new language as soon as at school.

Children can learn a new language easier if they start it as soon as possible at school. They will have much more time to study a foreign language if they start it sooner, in addition they can learn it gradually without any pressure. They will have much time to practice it with each other, in the result they can learn a foreign language like their native language, and they will have the ability to speak like a native speaker. This is another reason why i prefer start learning a new language sooner.

To sum up, they will learn a foreign language faster and more convenient if they begin learning as soon as possible they start school. I believe children should learn a foreign language as soon as they start school.