. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should only study or play and don’t have to do household chores.

Learning many aspects of real-life is one of the most important elements during the childhood period. Some people might say that their children should just study hard, while others may think that their kids should contribute to do some household tasks. I agree with the latter of view. My reasons are substantiated in subsequent paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that doing household chores by kids can be a good practice to face real-life. To clarify, parents can educate their offspring on how to contribute to teamwork tasks before entering real life. For instance, my parents taught me how to wash dishes and make my bed with their help when I was nine years old. Over time, I felt a sense of being a member of the group, so during my school, I became a good basketball player because I had learned the concept of having the spirit of teamwork earlier. Additionally, even if parents do not contribute to tasks given to children to do, children will learn how to shoulder responsibility. In this vein, parents prepare children to accept their duties and make decisions. This experience improves the children’s thinking; thus, they would think about the consequence of their works. As a result, they would climb the ladder of success gradually.

Another point that makes me hold this view is that children experience a sense of being independent by accomplishing home tasks. To elucidate. In hustle and bustle of life, many parents have to work from dawn to dusk due to financial problems, so parents may not able to take care of their children round-the-clock. children might offer their helping hand to their mother and father after they learn how to perform something, such as cleaning the room, cooking some eatable foods, and to name but a few. Therefore, children can feel that not only do they feel autonomy but also they are mature enough to execute tasks perfectly. During childhood time, these trivial tasks aforementioned give children a sense of achievement. Consequently, children will be delighted and their self-esteem would increase due to carrying out simple tasks successfully.

To sum up, I believe that parents should ask their kids to do some household chores in addition to their studies. This is because they can be prepared for real-life sooner, and they can learn how to be self-government.