7. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The way people dress is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

It is axiomatic that personality is one of the vital elements of people’s behavior. Some people say that recognizing an individual’s behavior should be attributed to the cloth that they wear, while others say that considering just dress up is not a good idea to show a person’s temper. Were I forced to choose, I would prefer to opt for the latter point of view rather than the former one. My reasons are substantiated in the subsequent paragraph.

The first reason worth mentioning is that although poor people drees up low-quality cloth, they might have a nice character. To clarify, the historical events have shown that there have been many economically weak people and even bankrupted folk even had had better manner among other people which wore neat cloth and suits, such as helping bravely toward people in an economic depression, floods, droughts, earth quick before governors showed a reaction. For example, I have read an article in the local newspaper that after world war two had been finished, Japanese people who did not have the government faced problems. In this vein, the majority of Japanese were dressing up messy cloth when they were needy, disturbed. As a result, their cloth has not been indicated their character.

Another key point that makes me holds this belief is that many people have not been allowed to wear whatever they want in some countries, so it does not mean that all of them have the same character since each person has especial moral and physical features. Indeed, many dictator governments have put pressure on their citizen so as to unify them and control. Therefore, in such a circumstance, either people have no right freely to dress up different colorful cloth or they have to wear the routine costume. Consequently, if society who wear costume equally. For instance, North Korea located near china has administrated by a superior minister who is a member of Jon dynasty. North Korean have no option to were jeans and suits, to name but a few. Also, their face is analogous to each other. we obviously cannot say something that they have alike identity with regard to their similar face and dress.

To sum up, it is impossible to understating people’s nature by seeing their shirts, shoes, and trousers. I believe that people’s morale and personality are not recognizable things that people can identify easily by their costumes. This is because their appearance cannot show a good frame of identity and because people whose character is not the same in some countries have to wear the same clothes.