Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some parents are not sure if they should let their children help with household tasks once they are able to. In my opinion, I agree that youngsters should take part in the house chores as soon as they grow old enough to do so. I feel this way for many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that allowing kids to participate in family errands offers a myriad of advantages. To clarify, children could learn valuable skills through completing simple work assignments at home. For instance, they can learn how to be a team member and give a hand to others and be courteous. In addition, the child will learn to be reliable and will become well-rounded and a go-getter who is capable of handling a job or career in the future. Being co-operative and eager to lend a hand is extremely important in our modern economy. Most companies today run psychological tests before hiring to decide if the candidate is fit for the job. these tests provide some insight about the applicant personality and whether or not he or she is really a team player. Thus, to make sure our kids are ready for their bright future, we must encourage them to do easy jobs as soon as they can like aiding in cleaning, washing or moving furniture around the house since this will teach them how to be a part of a big project. Furthermore, they will learn how to manage responsibilities, deal with stress and meet deadlines. All in all, we cannot and should not overlook the benefits for assigning house work for our young.

Secondly, In the eyes of present day society, prohibiting young people from taking responsibilities in the family residence may have unfavorable ramifications. Children could take a longer time in their adulthood to get a job since they would be lacking essential abilities and skills, which are required in every single field. For example, it would be hard for them to have a can-do attitude or to communicate with their boss as they were never held accountable for finishing a task. Moreover, they might get stuck during a procedure because they do not know how to proceed or have no way to figure out the next steps through trial and error as they seldom handled these kinds of issues. Also, they might be too shy to ask. Long story short, it's clear as day to me that leaving our children to waste precious time during their childhood could be highly detrimental to their upcoming future.

To conclude, I am of the view that youngsters should share some responsibility with their caregivers through doing simple house work in order to gain necessary traits that are demanded in our community.