Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Children today would be happier withfewer possessions

No one can deny that some people would agree that today's children would be happy if they had less stuff, such as toys, PlayStations, and so on, while others oppose this claim.

In my point of view, I would agree with the above-mentioned statement.

I feel this way for several causes, which I will explore in greater detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, many studies have shown that kids who are content with their things feel happier and more confident than their peers who have more possessions and may sense jealousy and resentment.

That is due to a good education which plays a vital role in children's lives.

In others words, parents should inculcate human values such as contentment in their children.

As a result, if these principles are instilled in a child's mind at an early age, the child will eventually recognize that pleasure is not determined by the number of items he possesses, but rather by contentment with what he has.

For example, we may see that the happiness of children in camps, refugees, or children who have survived wars is vastly different from that of other children.

For example, those kids may be content simply because they have a pen or a coloring book in their hands, and they are less concerned with the quantity of what they have than with what they have right now.

To continue, the abundance of possessions, in my opinion, distracts children's attention away from what is most important, especially in the early stages of life.

Because children can gain useful skills such as playing, singing, dancing, and learning new languages at these stages.

For example, if children have a lot of toys, they may remain busy playing with those toys the whole day rather than spending time learning new things or playing with friends in the field.

From what I have deliberated, I reckon that a child's happiness differs from one child to another based on their environment.

Also, I would agree that the more possessions the less focus on valuable activities.