Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today are much better informed about international news that they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is well-known that with the rapid of technology communication became easer by using several tools such as internet, computers social media platforms and so on.

Some people argue the idea that today's society is able to know all about global news, while others oppose this claim.

In my point of view, I would agree with the above-mentioned statement that the majority of people are aware of international news.

I feel this way for several causes, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, People in the past lived in isolated societies due to the lack of technological tools such as computers and mobile phones as well as the sources of news were limited by television, radio, and newspaper where they provided local news and rarely international news.

In contrast, nowadays people have access to plenty of social networks such as Facebook, Twitter, and Google. Each one of them assists people to be aware of news in any spot of the world.

As, the Internet allowed for unlimited access to news, and people became more inclined to read news about other countries.

To continue, no one can deny that the borders between countries are blurring by the day, and we are moving towards globalization.

In other words, Globalization has caused an increase in the number of multinational companies, government collaboration, lower international transportation costs, and the flexibility of studying abroad.

As a result, everyone now needs to be aware of what is going on in the world.

For example, when a foreign student decides to continue his/her studies or work in a country, he/she must be aware of the country's news.

If he was not aware, he/she could back out of this step, which could be an excellent start for his/her life.

From what I have deliberated, I reckon that individuals are much more informed about worldwide news because of the openness of the world on the internet and social media platforms which caused to narrow the gap between countries, not only that but also globalization has played a paramount role in our modern lives which helped to make the world a smaller place.