Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Dissatisfaction leads to progress. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

People in different societies are working hard for plenty of reasons. Development is something similar between every nation which they pay much more attention to it. Some people think that this can be achieved if a sense of dissatisfaction present among them. However, some others suggest that progress is a big matter and cannot be judged by only one parameter. I believe that dissatisfaction is the origin of every feeling in any community due to some reasons although few persons may question them anyway.

First, any group or society must come to the understanding about lack of something which makes them to demand it. When you feel you have not had a privilege or you were banned from achieving it, a sense of dissatisfaction exists inside yourself that push you toward getting that. For example, if you cannot play football at school because your school has not built a soccer ground and you watch other kids playing easily in their own school fields, it triggers an emotion in you which force you to do something about that. Surprisingly, these feelings would not go away until you possess whatever you are struggling about.

Secondly, dissatisfaction has the main role in most protests which are shaped in opposition of any governments. Generally, governments and state legislators listen to their people less than what it must be properly. So, no demand and revolution will occur if they silence any dissatisfaction generated in society.

Furthermore, scientifically humans’ brains are set in such a especial configuration that any deficiency and missing of something would trigger a person’s mind to do some action to compensate that void. So any other factors which élite folks debate about are naturally initiated by the dissatisfaction and altered to other more complex desires in a larger society. Therefore, we should know that when we react to an awful situation inevitably, it is our brain which is talking and we shall listen to it.

In summary, people like to gain a variety of goals during their life. However, sometimes they try harder to achieve them. Experts link that to our sense of dissatisfaction consequently. I think that this fact can be almost true since we do our best to have something when we lack it.