Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Keeping a defined distance with students is one of the most important actions that teachers and lecturers definitely should follow. Some teachers prefer to blend in with their students and share their ideas and opinions with students. However, some other lecturers tend to keep their agendas for themselves. In my point of view, I think it is better for teachers to avoid talking about their political or social viewpoints clearly in the classroom for two reasons.

First, this kind of stuff in educational places can be distracting, since they may deviate the teaching path and distract students from their main focus which is obviously the course materials themselves. For example, two years ago, I have attended a biochemistry class to expand my knowledge in the area, since i have studied chemical engineering in my privious degree. The class was so crowded and noisy that even i can not hear my own voice in the classroom. After sometime, the lecturer came and the class formally began. But, suddenly the class turned into a mess again when the teacher answered a students question considering the teachers view about this year's comming election. The teacher's response caused some other students to harshly gaurded against him and demanded a reasonable explonation from teacher. Clearly, as you have noticed, the class totally forgot its main purpose that primarily held for it. So, teachers personal views may reduce the class efficiency drastically.

Second, the presenters and lecturers should maintain their objectiveness in the classroom. As, it can facilitate the learning path for listeners and attended students. For example, my friend Sam always had issues about understanding the core points and argues in any lessons. He mentioned one of his classroom difficulties with me when he was so frustrated about learning his social communication problems for his final examination. I checked the problems and told him to solve them easily with the other great methods which were advised in our main referrence textbook. Surprisingly, he told me that their professor reminds them in the class that they must follow his steps exactly and solve all the math problems with the solution that he mentioned in the class. The teachers wrong decision may do worse to students without knowing its consequenses.

In conclusion, teachers’ views can affect students so much, So it is crucial to keep your ideas for yourself in social places, Because it can damage students understanding about course. Also, it may alter the class from its standard way.