Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Drivers should pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is heavy traffic.

Cities where we live in has a mutual interaction with people, and in this relation we have a reciprocal effects on each other. Quality of life depends on many factors such as environment and behavour of folks, which impact diverse aspects of our life. Even though some persons believe that we should have right to go every where in cities freely, some others like me think that it is better to have a strict discipline to keep our cities clean and better place for a living. In what follows I will elaborate on my reasons.

The first exqusite points that come to my mind is all the city centers and downtowns are bustleing and there are a crowd of people's car, if they are allowed to use their private cars what will happen is a polluted air and a very noisy encvironment. One of the best way to decrease this problem is putting some fee for who bring their cars. With this policy people who can use public transportation will use trains and subways, and they not only help environment to stay clean, but they also use their time in a more effic ient way. For example, I can recall when I lived in Tehran, capital of Iran and one of the most polluted cities in the world, there was three level of restriction for people fwho want to use personal cars. Actually, the difference brtween these regions was clearly tangible. In the city center where people paid more money there were not any private cars. Had the city not had this plan, now nobody could go to the downtown and spend some hours because of the rising pollution.

The second reason which is worth mentioning here is these street asphalts have a capacity, which it is not infinite, then they need repairment. when some people want to use these street for private usage it is logical to pay for their benefit. For instance, there are some streets in Boston downtown that not only you should pay when going there, but also if you want to park car should pay a lot. I recently read a report in a local news paper that city announced they paid two million dollars to repaire only ten streets in the downtown in the last five years. The reporter alege that it is not fair that this surcharge is paid by the tax revenue because it is a surcharge for all people who use theses street or not. The writer suggested that getting some money from individuals with private car will provide municipilary enough money to repair them without need to tax which belongs to all people.

In conclusion, considering all aforementioned reasons and details, I strongly believe that city center streets should be limit for private cars and who want go there shoud pay. That is because with this plan we will have a better environment with cleaner air. And becaues city can maintain the streets and pavements in a good condition with this revenue which comes straight forward from pocket of people who use these streets.