Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Drivers should pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is heavy traffic.

Todays, because of modernization and growing population, demanding of using own cars has been increasing among people who live in big cities. I have been living in a busy city which has crowded streets most of the time. I agree with this statement because in my point of view, this issue can increase day by day, and it rises air pollution too. this essay is going to explain these two reasons.

First, today most people prefer using their own car, even in rush hours because of convenience and privacy. In addition, most of them go out just for spending their time or going to shopping malls. In this case, some people who commute, get stuck in traffic which is created by free people. if the government creates new policy to get a fee from drivers in harsh hours, most drivers who do not have emergency work will avoid paying fee just for driving, so they will stay at home. In this situation, commuters or students can arrive at their job or their school on-time. In my view, this policy can help to control traffic very well. I am unemployed, so whenever I need to go out to buy something, I prefer going at the middle of the day because I know in this time most people are working, and in streets there is not any traffic jammed.

Second, the issue of air pollution is a matter of importance to every society which most governments are trying to solve this problem. In my opinion, if drivers have freedom to go out every time that they want, the air pollution will be increase day by day. The government can solve this problem with getting fee from drivers in big cities which have traffic. As a result, most people prefer staying at home, or prefer using public transportation if they have emergency task. Recently, the price of buying cars has decreased, so nearly all people have own car. Unfortunately, I see a lot of cars with just a driver. if people forced to pay fee, they would not use their cars only for themselves.

Although some people do not care about heavy traffic in streets, and go out when there is a traffic jammed in streets. I firmly believe that it requires to pay fee for drivers to help solving problems of traffic and air pollution in the future.