Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The environmental issue is too complex to be handled by the individual.

Since the dawn of humanity, Human life had been dependent on the interaction between mankind and his environment. Nowadays by the surge of population and development of technology, effects of human activities on the environment have expanded such as decreased water quality, increased pollution, greenhouse gas emissions, and depletion of natural resources. Without the shadow of doubt this phenomenon requires urgent action. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that “who is responsible for this problem?” some people may hold the view that governments should take care of this issue. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that people should individually handle this problem. I personally contend that because of complex nature of this issue people can’t handle it individually. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that according to statistics most of the environmental contamination is caused by the industries, not by households. Industrial pollutant represents the leading worldwide cause of pollution in general and probably the most toxic to nature. One of the most common is water pollution caused by the dumping of industrial waste into the waterways. Industries can also cause air and soil pollution. Coping with this worldwide problem requires intervention of governments and International environmental protection organizations. There should be a worldwide alliance to handle the issue and it is not up to the individuals.

Another reason which deserves some words here is the high expenses of applying practical solutions. In order to shed more light on the proposed concept, one person could not be affordable to spend a large amount of money for the purpose of decreasing the environmental problems. For instance, there are several lakes and seas around the world which have been polluted by humans or factories during last decades. Since clearing them from contamination needs technological instruments, it costs a lot. Therefore, government must allocate a specific budget for removing environmental issues which are promulgated in our society. By this budget people would hope for resolving these troubles.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. Environmental problems are wide and distributed around the universe. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent social research show that more than 80 percent of citizens must contribute to manage or omit the environmental issues. This amount of participation requires a large and comprehensive planning. One of the government’s top concerns should be creating a new culture. For instance, they can hold some workshops at universities and schools to inform students and their families how associate to decline the natural pollutions. These programs not only make people more conscious about threatens of environmental contamination but also encourage them to have a role in performing decontamination actions.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the fact that the environmental problems are too sophisticated to be omitted by an individual. Solving these widespread issues exclusively is expensive and demands a lot of time and energy. I firmly recommend committees, hand in hand with, governments take actions for eradicating the environmental troubles.