Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we ate in the past was healthier than the food we eat today.

Health food is the one that bring enough nutrition for human body to make them health and in-shape. One of the common discussions among families and even in societies is the level of healthiness of food in the past and now. Even though some people are in the opinion that they diet in healthier food these days than the past because of some distinct reasons like their higher knowledge in modern days; but, I, personally, subscribe to this idea that people had more healthiness food in the past. Increasing in the population and our lifestyle altering brings some condition that we are in the lack of wholesomeness food.

In first place, these days by growing the population and thriving technology the world became more industrialization. Many rural lives converted to city life at the expense of deforestation. Such a change brings many kinds of pollutions like soil pollution that cause problems for planting crops. The industrialization and growing population produce more sewage and pollutant in lands and groundwater that by recycling will enter in our food. Acid rain is also a consequence of city life by which soil get more noxious to planting. Another problem in our modern days is greenhouse effect that escalated harmful radians into land alarmingly, most of which adversely have effect on farming. All of these results decrease amount of nutrition in our food in comparison to those produce in the past. For instance, my hometown was a small city with a lot of farms, meadows and nature around it. Our city had many springs and river all of that prepared a good condition to planting and herding. We always ate organic and fresh food that got us enough energy and nutrition. By going toward municipal life, our sources gradually vanished and replaced with factories, building and so on. This change extremely affects our healthy because of poor nutrition food.

Secondly, nowadays, people hold a hectic life, and they have a short time to spend on their home. Most of the people every time are in a hurry that cannot make food in their home, so most of them eat fast food which is not at all healthy. As we can see, individuals are out of shape with many diseases that rooted in their diet. For instance, in Iran, people have a lot of economic problems which make them work hard inasmuch as some of them have a secondary job in order to afford their expenses. I, as a person, am teacher at a school, and I work in a restaurant also after official time to earn more money. I don't have enough time at all to eat in my home, and I am forced to eat junk food that don't give me necessary calories and nutrition to be healthy. I recently have been under medical treatment because my iron-blood and vitamin D were very low and I need to be under care. Such a problem originate from my food habitation. In the contrast, in the past, all of us eat our mother prepared food because those days we had a calm life with time to spend for preparing food and so on, so we were more health than now.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, in my opinion, the level of healthiness of food in the past isn’t at all comparable with these days' food. All of us eat low nutritional food because of the effects of industrialization and our busy life in the way of our feeding.